Celebrate myCred's Birthday with a BANG! - Use "Birthday30" for 1 year & "Birthday50" for 3 year to get up to 50% off on Membership Plans.

How to restrict users from submitting a Gravity form with Insufficient Balance?

front page Forums Community How to restrict users from submitting a Gravity form with Insufficient Balance?

This topic contains 29 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Avatar Ogunsipe Oluwaseun Isaac 5 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    Saumya Banthia

Hey there, I’m a Newbie here. Just started using this amazing plugin. I came across this mycred filter, which I added to the functions.php of mycred on my site. I used this filter below:

add_filter( 'mycred_add', 'restrict_negative_balances', 1, 3 );
    function restrict_negative_balances( $reply, $request, $mycred ) {
    if ( $reply === false ) return $reply;

// The amount the user will gain / loose
    $amount = $mycred->number( $request['amount'] );

// Users current balance
    $current_balance = $mycred->get_users_cred( $request['user_id'] );

// If balance is zero – decline
    if ( $amount < $mycred->zero() && $current_balance <= $mycred->zero() ) return false;

// If we are deducting points, make sure the amount will not take us below zero
    if ( $amount < $mycred->zero() && $current_balance+$amount < $mycred->zero() ) return false;

return $reply;
    }

I thought it’d prevent the user from submitting a Gravity form which deducts 100 points from their account, if they had insufficient points, but that didn’t happen. I’m puzzled. Any help would be really appreciated. Thanks a lot in advance for anwering/attempting to answer the question.

WPExperts

Hi.

Could you show me where you found this code so I can update it as it has an error in it.

The code should be:

add_filter( 'mycred_add', 'mycred_pro_restrict_negative_balances', 1, 3 );
    function mycred_pro_restrict_negative_balances( $reply, $request, $mycred ) {